People at the Institute of Soil Science

Staff directory: people at our institute

Executive Director

Prof. Dr. Georg Guggenberger

Executive Board

Viola Rünzi
Technical and administrative staff representatives


Dr. Leopold Sauheitl

IT Representatives

IT Deputy Representatives

Safety Officers


Prof. Dr. Sabine Chabrillat
Prof. Dr. Georg Guggenberger
Prof. Dr. Stephan Peth

Assistant Lecturers

Honorary Professors

Wilhelmus Duijnisveld
Honorarprofessor Dr. Jens Utermann

Postdoctoral researchers

Research Staff

Dr. Mostafa Abdollahpour
Dr. Alberto Andrino de la Fuente
Dr. Ullrich Dettmann
Dr. Marc-Oliver Göbel
Dr. Katharina Leiber-Sauheitl
Anastasia Marczinzik, M.Sc.
Kenneth Tetteh
Dr. Susanne Karoline Woche

Lecturing Staff

Dr. rer. nat. Einar Eberhardt
Dr. rer. nat. Ernst Gehrt
Dr. Volker Hennings
Dipl.-Geol. Ralf Ronschke
PD Dr. rer. nat. habil. Claus Florian Stange

Emeritus/Retired Professors

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Böttcher

Doctoral Candidates

Albara Almawazreh, M.Sc.
Oliver Donnerhack, M.Sc.
Stephanie Günther, M.Sc.
Svenja Lena Roosch, M.Sc.
Sebastian Ioan Socianu, M.Sc.
Denise Alexandra Stirner, M.Sc.


apl. Prof. Dr. Jörg Bachmann
Are you looking for people who do not work at our institute, but at the Leibniz University Hannover?